Day 138 – Maine

Spaulding Mountain Lean-to to Stratton Maine – 13.5 miles
1997.1 / 188.2

I was up at 5:30 am excited to get to town. I left at 6:10 am, super early! Got to climb up sugarloaf which was a real tough climb down. My knees feet and everything were so sore. I made pretty good time and was 6 miles in when I ran into Flex doing trail magic with her girl friend. I got a coke and some Oreos, and realized it was the most beautiful day. Again it was 70s and breezy, both sunny and cloudy at the same time. We are so lucky!

I got to Stratton around 12:30, and it is a beautiful small town. I stayed at the Stratton motel, and everyone was in town. People I haven’t seen since Pennsylvania! And Fresh showed up around 5:30. We all went out as a group to the bar and played pool and met the locals, a real fun night!

20140731-102757-37677613.jpg

20140731-102757-37677393.jpg

About shwayze23jbj
Live for the outdoors

Leave a Reply

