Day 44

Lost Mountain shelter to Thomas Knob shelter – 12.2 miles
495.4 / 1689.9

Today was a pretty easy day. I woke up before my alarm at 6:30 to a chorus of birds, a sunrise, various snores coming from tents, and warm air! So easy to get out of bed when it’s warm! I had breakfast and we bounced at 7:45. All we had to do was crush 8 miles, and beer and sandwiches were going to be delivered to us. We murdered it. We got there early, I sat down leaning against my pack, reading and kinda staring out at the mountains.

Trail magic from bob and Jackie arrived again! 2nd day in a row. They are Gandalfs friends from MA and I must give them a huge thank you! Subway sandwiches, PBRs, cokes, cookies you name it.. Fritos with jalapeño dip, we were spoiled. We chilled for about 2 hours and it started raining on us around 12:30. The rest of the day was off and on rain, it was 50 degrees and windy.

Were almost at 500 miles! I’m about 6 weeks into the trip, and I just met a girl who’s sister went to Phillips Andover with my sister. They were Harvard students and I told them my sister went to Yale but hated it. Small world! Meg-it’s something Faulkner from Alaska.

20140423-204457.jpg

20140423-204449.jpg

20140423-204441.jpg

20140423-204428.jpg

About shwayze23jbj
Live for the outdoors

2 Responses to Day 44

  1. Meg says:

    Was her sister Katie Faulkner? I think I remember her from the crew team, a year younger than me I think. Also, quit spreading lies, Yale > Harvard every day of the week!

Leave a Reply

